Washington Township Zoning Commission Organizational Meeting January 22, 2019

Zoning Secretary Karen Mayfield called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Meeting was opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Legal Notices were published for the meeting in the January 10, 2019 issue of *The Blade* and the January 13, 2019 issue of the *Point-Shoreland Journal*.

Oaths of Office were administered to Zoning Commission member Denise Rex, and Zoning Alternate Daniel Feuerstein.

Roll Call: Janet Dombkowski, present; Sue Futey, present; Denise Rex, present; Hunt Sears, present; and alternate Daniel Feuerstein, present. Tom Nixon was absent.

The floor was opened for nominations for Zoning Commission Chair. Ms. Rex nominated Janet Dombkowski as Zoning Commission Chair. Second by Mr. Sears. Roll Call: Sue Futey, yes; Denise Rex, yes; Hunt Sears, yes; Daniel Feuerstein, yes; and Janet Dombkowski, yes.

The meeting was turned over to Chair Mrs. Dombkowski. She asked for nominations for vice-chair. Ms. Rex nominated Mrs. Futey as Zoning Commission Vice Chair. Second by Mr. Sears. Roll Call: Janet Dombkowksi, yes; Sue Futey, yes; Denise Rex, yes; Hunt Sears, yes; and Daniel Feuerstein, yes.

Meeting recessed at 6:38 p.m. to prepare the minutes.

Meeting was called back to order at 6:40 p.m.

Motion to approve the minutes as presented was made by Mrs. Dombkowski. Second by Mr. Sears. Roll Call: Janet Dombkowksi, yes; Sue Futey, yes; Denise Rex, yes; Hunt Sears, yes; and Daniel Feuerstein, yes.

With no further business, at 6:41 p.m. Mrs. Dombkowski moved to adjourn the meeting. Second by Ms. Rex. Roll Call: Janet Dombkowksi, yes; Sue Futey, yes; Denise Rex, yes; Hunt Sears, yes; and Daniel Feuerstein, yes.

Respectfully Submitted,

APPROVED APPROVEI

Zoning Secretary

APPROVED APPROVED APPROVED
APPROVED APPROVED APPROVED