## Washington Township – Lucas County, Ohio Zoning Commission Organizational Meeting January 21, 2020

Zoning Secretary Karen Mayfield called the meeting to order at 6:36 p.m. Meeting was opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Legal Notices were published for the meeting in the January 10, 2020 issue of *The Blade* and the January 13, 2020 issue of the *Point-Shoreland Journal*.

Oaths of Office were administered to Zoning Commission members Robert Disbrow, Sue Futey, and Zoning Alternate Daniel Feuerstein.

Roll Call: Robert Disbrow, present; Janet Dombkowski, present; Sue Futey, present; Denise Rex, present; Hunt Sears, present; and Daniel Feuerstein, present.

The floor was opened for nominations for Zoning Commission Chair. Mrs. Dombkowski nominated Mr. Hunt Sears as Zoning Commission Chair Second by Ms. Rex. Roll Call: Mr. Disbrow, yes; Janet Dombkowski, yes; Mrs. Futey, yes; Ms. Rex, yes; and Mr. Sears, yes.

The meeting was turned over to Chair Mr. Sears, and they asked for nominations for vice chair. Ms. Rex nominated Mrs. Sue Futey as Zoning Commission Vice Chair. Second by Mrs Dombkowski. Roll Call: Mr. Disbrow, yes; Mrs. Dombkowski, yes; Mrs. Futey, yes; Mrs. Rex, yes; and Mr. Sears, yes.

Motion to recess at 6:43 p.m. to prepare the minutes was made by Mr. Disbrow. Second by Ms. Rex. Roll Call: Mr. Disbrow, yes; Mrs. Dombkowski, yes; Mrs. Futey, yes; Mrs. Rex, yes; and Mr. Sears, yes.

Motion to call the meeting back to order at 6:48 p.m. Was made by Mr. Disbrow. Second by Mr. Sears. Roll Call: Mr. Disbrow, yes; Mrs. Dombkowski, yes; Mrs. Futey, yes; Mrs. Rex, yes; Mr. Sears, yes.

Mrs. Futey mentioned that the date on the Affirmation of Office certificates was incorrectly listed as January 22, 2020. Mrs. Mayfield will re-issue certificates and get them signed for the record.

Motion to approve the minutes as presented was made by Mrs. Futey. Second by Mrs. Dombkowski. Roll Call: Mr. Disbrow, yes; Mrs. Dombkowski, yes; Mrs. Futey, yes; Mrs. Rex, yes; Mr. Sears, yes.

With no further business, at 6:52 p.m., Mrs. Futey made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Second by Mr. Disbrow. Roll Call: Mr. Disbrow, yes; Mrs. Dombkowski, yes; Mrs. Futey, yes; Mrs. Rex, yes; Mr. Sears, yes.

Respectfully Submitted,

Secretary



(